“It’s just a show. It’s not the end of Western Civilization. It’s chewing gum.”

What was semi-believably in the early stages has turned into an epic three ring circus less coherent than Britney Spears' latest album (which is not an easy task)

What was semi-believably in the early stages has turned into an epic three ring circus less coherent than Britney Spears' latest album (which is not an easy task)

Winter break couch potato syndrome has set in and I fear for my life after realizing that a Jerry Springer/Maury Povich omnibus has been playing in the background for the past couple of hours without me noticing. Granted, I was on the phone discussing the “miss you” text from the England-ex, but I forgot the sheer depths of depravity that these shows sink to. Re: Glance up to be assaulted with the image of an anorexic looking balding man in a pink skirt and bra fighting with what I assume to be his (obese, extremely disgruntled, gaybashing) wife. Please tell me that this shit is staged, I cannot take anymore.

Debating dinner prospects. I need to see a few friends but they want to stay local (yawn). Laziness and the realization that the weather is actually sub-zero have temporarily got the best of me, but I’m sure that the lure of stimulating conversation will tempt me into an early/tame dinner rendezvous. Plus, if Jerry Springer is the best thing that’s on I better get out of the house FAST.

Leave a Reply

