“Exercise is the yuppie version of bulimia.”

I like to exercise in the morning before my brain figures out what I’m doing, but this summer I’ve been working out in the evenings after work in an attempt to get as much shut eye as possible before the daily grind. I just can’t seem to leave the snooze button on my alarm alone. The only way to adequately motivate me for a workout circa 8 pm or later is caffeine and techno/pop music blaring through my headphones. Neither genre is every exerciser’s flavor of the week, but once you’ve experienced the treadmill with Tiesto/Basshunter/The Veronicas, you’ll begin to understand what I’m talking about. Here are a few songs to add to your workout playlist to get you amped enough to run it out after a long day at work.

“I’m Your Bass Creator” – Basshunter
“4ever” – The Veronicas
“Adagio for Strings” – DJ Tiesto
“I Do Not Hookup” – Kelly Clarkson
“Blood Sugar” – Pendulum
“What Hurts the Most” – Cascada
“Living on Video” – Pakito
“Baker Street” – Michael Mind
“All I ever Wanted” – Basshunter
“Bad Boy” – Cascada
“Listen to Your Heart” – DHT
“Thnks fr th Mmrs” – Fall Out Boy
“Jump for My Love” – Girls Aloud
“We Are Rockstars” – Does it Offend You, Yeah?
“Granite” – Pendulum
“Voodoo People” – Prodigy
“Infinity” – Guru Josh Project
“When Love Takes Over” – David Guetta ft. Kelly Rowland

Keep tabs on the iTunes Dance Chart for more ideas, and feel free to shoot me a message; I have endless workout playlists.

One Response to “Exercise is the yuppie version of bulimia.”

Leave a Reply

