“I learned law so well, the day I graduated I sued the college, won the case, and got my tuition back.”

You'll Never Get to Work On Time!

Rush hour traffic is the least of Monroe College grad Trina Thompson’s problems. She is suing the college for $70,000 in tuition because she just can’t seem to find a job. I hate to be a huge bitch (Pinocchio size lie), but the 9.7% unemployment rate suggests join the club. MSNBC reports that the claim is without merit (duh). Technically, the Associated Press broke the story, but I’m going to claim fair use to avoid paying $2.50 per word.

In other news, thanks to StumbleUpon I have just been informed that “bubbleologist” is a legit vocation, so Trina must not be looking hard enough.

Bubble Man

One Response to “I learned law so well, the day I graduated I sued the college, won the case, and got my tuition back.”

  1. […] about Mashable as of August 5, 2009 “I learned law so well, the day I graduated I sued the college, won the case, and got my tuition b… – blackoutisthenewpink.wordpress.com 08/05/2009 Rush hour traffic is the least of Monroe College […]

Leave a Reply

