“Like many members of the uncultured, Cheez-It consuming public, I am not good at grasping modern art.”

This is not entirely true; I love the Tate Modern and most ventures into Pop Art, minimalism, and abstract expressionism. But essentially what I learned in my Art Since 1945 class last semester after going to 1/3 of the lectures and reading an 800 page book:

Modern Art Funny

3 Responses to “Like many members of the uncultured, Cheez-It consuming public, I am not good at grasping modern art.”

  1. […] “Like many members of the uncultured, Cheez-It consuming public, I … not entirely true; I love the Tate Modern and most ventures into Pop Art, minimalism, and abstract expressionism. But essentially what I learned in my Art Since 1945 class last semester after going to 1/3 of the lectures and … Bla […]

  2. Ronald says:

    Agreed.

  3. Prime says:

    Modern art is OK when it’s done well, but otherwise it’s an true racket. When a piece has no intelligence, no real meaning, no symbolism, no intelligent connections to anything meaningful, then it’s no longer art but a scam used top separate wannabe sophisticated people from their not-so-hard earned cash.

Leave a Reply

