“109 Things to Do at UVA Before Graduating”

On the eve of my fourth year, I realize that I’ve still got a lot of living to do. Sure, I’ve sketched out at Down Under more times than I care to remember and struck/stroked/streaked (wtf is the past participle of streak?!) the infamous UVA lawn and lost several treasured peaces of clothing in the process (RIP hanky pankys), but I’ve never been the first ticket at Bodo’s. I’ve never taken an exam outdoors. There are lots of under appreciated and unexplored things that, for sentimentality’s sake, I want to do fourth year. Just looking at the list brings back memories.

#17: Jump on Ruffner Bridge. A feat accomplished on the way to and from many a bad decision fueled late night adventure first year. Invincible and blackout, jumping on Ruffner Bridge was a rite of passage. I think Bonnycastle, best friends, Natty Light, liquor in water bottles, fashion disasters and reckless endangerment. Good times. God, I’m old.

I don’t know if I’ll get through everything on this list, and I sure as hell won’t be blogging about all of it (re: #63, Sketch out at Down Under), but with 274 days till graduation, I’m going to try.

109 things to do at uva

For the original PDF and a more printer friendly poster, check out the original.

Down Under, you treat me so badly.  Also, Party Pics, I hate you with a burning passion.

Down Under, you treat me so badly. Also, Party Pics, I hate you with a burning passion.

2 Responses to “109 Things to Do at UVA Before Graduating”

  1. Ronald says:

    hmm, girl. watch out for the new list – coming out SOON!

  2. bitnp says:

    Can’t wait! 4th year woot woot

Leave a Reply

