“When you look at a cupcake, you’ve got to smile.”

I tend to immediately archive junk mail. Victoria’s Secret, Zappos, AT&T and Urban Outfitters all skip the inbox. If I want an online coupon later, I check the “Shopping” label of my Gmail. For some reason though, I cannot seem to part ways with Sprinkles Cupcakes. It’s ridiculous really; their closest location is all the way in DC so they are wholly unattainable, but for some reason, as soon as I see a “Say It With Sprinkles” email in my inbox, my mouth goes the way of one of Pavlov’s dogs.

sprinklescupcakes

Besides the shot of caramel in my coffee, I almost always prefer savory over sweet, but when presented with a cupcake, I can’t resist. In fact, after staring at cupcake salacity for the past ten minutes, this coffee seems wholly insufficient. I may be forced to go home and bake a batch of Funfetti cupcakes.

One Response to “When you look at a cupcake, you’ve got to smile.”

  1. Adam says:

    When I look at a cupcake I think obesity.

Leave a Reply

